This Is Legit

What a week! Tonight, I had an opportunity to give a blessing to Taylor and again, I felt a witness and the truth and legitness of everything we share! Our message of the restoration is true, Christ’s only full Gospel was restored again to the earth beginning with the visitation of God and Jesus Christ to the young boy Joseph Smith, who described his experience as he prayed asking which church he should join. 
“I saw a pillar of light exactly over my head, above the brightness of the sun, which descended gradually until it fell upon me. … When the light rested upon me I saw two Personages, whose brightness and glory defy all description, standing above me in the air. One of them spake unto me, calling me by name and said, pointing to the other–This is My Beloved Son. Hear Him!” (Joseph Smith–History 1:16–17).
God the Father and his son Jesus Christ, two separate glorified beings appeared to him that day and told him “that they were all wrong” and that “They draw near to me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me, they teach for doctrines the commandments of men, having a form of godliness, but they deny the power thereof” (Joseph Smith–History 1:19).  14 year old Joseph Smith had a vision and really saw God the Father and Jesus Christ. And he was later called as a prophet of God to restore the gospel which had been lost, back to the earth in its fullness. He was an instrument in Gods hands, and because of his willingness to do what God asks we have tangible evidence of whether or not Christ church has been restored again and whether Joseph Smith was a prophet of God. We have the Book of Mormon. Another testament of Jesus Christ, it is a “record of God’s dealings with ancient inhabitants of the Americas and contains the fulness of the everlasting gospel”(introduction of Book of Mormon). We invite all to read it with a sincere desire to know if it is true and to pray and ask God, like 14 year old Joseph did in 1820. I know without a doubt in my mind and heart that what I have written is true. I would have already quit my mission if it was false. I am a witness, a representative of Jesus Christ, set apart and called of God through a prophet Today. His name is Thomas S. Monson. I know he is a prophet today because I prayed and asked God. I love you all and I beg that you give our message a chance, it can truly change your life if you truly desire to know truth. 
Take care,
Elder Barber!
Yuh!
https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2017-01-0100-ask-of-god-joseph-smiths-first-vision?lang=eng
Go to Mormon.org for any questions or email me! I’d love to hear from you and try to answer any questions you may have.

Figuring things out(our week)

Last one with Carlito

Missionaries

Sometimes you just gotta feed the turtles. (Last day with Elder Mikos)

After Robs lesson

This is Rob from my plane ride to Ronald Reagan Airport last week, we were able to do a pass off lesson with him this week.

9 Months later the same trio is back! Elder Lykins changed a lot….LOL! Jk! HAHAHA, Elder Mikos went home due to health reasons so I am in a trio with Elder Howard and Elder Valesquez. We are covering 3 areas now with this new change. Yee yee! Elder Valesquez is from Honduras and it’s good to be back with Elder Howard again. We have grown a lot.

Leave a Reply

